Newsletter

Variety

Focus

Werkstätte Wattens currently hosts about 60 businesses from a range of industries. This variety facilitates a cross-disciplinary exchange of knowledge, promotes technology transfer and creates value.

As a startup and business centre, Werkstätte Wattens will maintain this industry diversity.
At the same time, there will be an additional focus on entrepreneurship and innovation in Alpine Technologies, based on the geographical and economic conditions that Tyrol offers as a business location & market.

With the opening of the Alpine Tech Innovation Hub in October 2019, an exclusive place will be designated for this specialized field. The Alpine Tech Innovation Hub at Werkstätte Wattens creates a new industry meeting place for established companies, international experts and young entrepreneurs. The hub offers programmes, innovation impulses and contacts to network partners for the sustainable further development, digitalisation and global implementation of technologies and business models.

Alpine Tech is an initiative by Werkstätte Wattens in cooperation with its partners I.E.C.T. Hermann Hauser and Standortagentur Tirol.

Play

I.E.C.T Hermann Hauser

The I.E.C.T. Institute for Entrepreneurship Cambridge Tirol is a private institution that helps selected entrepreneurs and startups achieve sustainable economic success. Together with our partners from Cambridge/UK, we consider ourselves a multi-dimensional bridge builder providing knowledge, national and international network contacts, capital and resources.

Werkstätte Wattens

Werkstätte Wattens is an international business and creative centre for founders and startups as well as manufacturers and service providers in various phases of their development. We provide growing companies with space and expertise, so they can focus on new developments and quickly test ideas. This helps companies to rapidly implement new initiatives.

Standortagentur Tirol

Standortagentur Tirol increases the competitiveness of Tyrol as a business location by motivating and promoting research, innovation and entrepreneurship. We provide platforms, networks, consulting and support to companies and startups that seek innovative but sustainable growth. We help them in the idea phase, with project financing and with the implementation of their innovations on the market.

TOP

Newsletter

Vielfalt

Fokus

Die derzeit rund 60 Unternehmen in der Werkstätte Wattens sind in diversen Branchen & Industrien tätig. Die inhaltliche Vielfalt und räumliche Nähe ermöglichen einen themenübergreifenden Wissensaustausch und erhöhen die Chancen für wertschöpfenden Technologietransfer.

Als Gründer- und Unternehmenszentrum behält die Werkstätte Wattens die Branchenvielfalt weiterhin bei. 
Zusätzlich wird ein Fokus auf Unternehmertum und Innovation im Bereich Alpiner Technologien gelegt. Dies resultiert aus der geographischen Lage & den wirtschaftlichen Gegebenheiten, die Tirol als Unternehmensstandort & Markt bietet. 

Mit der Eröffnung des Alpine Tech Innovation Hubs im Oktober 2019, wird das Thema veortet. Der Fokus des Alpine Tech Innovation Hub in der Werkstätte Wattens schafft einen neuen Branchentreffpunkt für etablierte Firmen, internationale Experten und junge Unternehmer. Der Hub bietet Programme, Innovationsimpulse und Kontakt zu Netzwerkpartnern, um Technologien und Geschäftsmodelle nachhaltig weiterzuentwickeln, zu digitalisieren und global umzusetzen.

Zusammen mit den Partnern I.E.C.T Hermann Hauser & der Standortagentur Tirol setzt die Werkstätte Wattens die Initiative um. 

Atech Logo
Play

I.E.C.T Hermann Hauser

Das I.E.C.T. – Institute for Entrepreneurship Cambridge Tirol ist eine private Institution mit dem Ziel, ausgewählte Entrepreneure und Startups zu nachhaltigem wirtschaftlichen Erfolg zu führen. Zusammen mit unseren Partnern aus Cambridge/UK verstehen wir uns als multidimensionaler Brückenbauer und verschaffen Know-how, nationale und internationale Netzwerk-Kontakte, Kapital und Ressourcen.

Werkstätte Wattens

Die Werkstätte Wattens ist ein internationales Unternehmens- und Kreativzentrum für Gründer, Startups sowie produzierende und dienstleistende Unternehmen in unterschiedlichen Entwicklungsphasen. Für gewachsene Unternehmen bieten wir Raum und Expertise, um ungehindert Neues zu entwickeln und rasch Ideen zu testen - und dadurch Dynamik und neue Initiativen in Ihrem Unternehmen zu unterstützen.

Standortagentur Tirol

Die Standortagentur Tirol erhöht die Wettbewerbsfähigkeit des Wirtschaftsstandortes Tirol, in dem sie Forschung, Innovation und Entrepreneurship motiviert und fördert. Unternehmen und Start-ups, die mit Innovationen fundiert wachsen möchten, stellt sie Plattformen, Netzwerke sowie Beratung und Begleitung von der Ideenphase über die Projektfinanzierung bis zur Umsetzung von Innovationen auf dem Markt zur Verfügung.

OBEN